HR Manager in St. Louis, MO — Money Diary

Occupation: HR Manager
Industry: Pharmaceutical/Life Sciences
Age: 31
Location: St. Louis, MO
My Salary: $160,000 base + 20% annual bonus tied to performance + 20% of stock vesting every four years. I also currently have a one-time retention bonus with my company. I will receive an extra 35% bonus if I stay with my company through November 2022.
My Husband’s Salary: $140,000 base (He owns his own small business but we try to take out only a reasonable salary amount. This allows him to invest more into the company’s growth.)
Net Worth: ~$900,000 (Cash: $148,000, My 401(k): $204,000, my husband’s 401(k): $181,500, investment account: $12,000, 529: $31,000, house value: $750,000, company stock: $65,000, HSA: $4,500, minus mortgage. Also, my husband owns about 90% of his small business that we think could sell for $15-20 million. This is always a weird thing to try to account for since we don’t actually have any of that money accessible to us today.)
Debt: Mortgage: $492,000
My Paycheck Amount (biweekly): $3,400
My Husband’s Paycheck (biweekly): $3,500
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Mortgage: $3,328.15 (we pay an extra $300 per month towards the principal)
Gym: $35
House Cleaner: $200
Childcare: $1,104
Phone: $27 (I venmo my mom)
Internet: $60
Utilities: $205
Trash: $53
Water: $101
Netflix: $19.99
YouTubeTV: $64.99
YouTube Music: $9.99
Google Storage: $12
Car Insurance: $142.92
Life Insurance: $44.32
Church Donation: $350
529: $1,250
HSA: $313 biweekly
Health Insurance: $226.94 biweekly
401(k): 7% of my paycheck after tax
Annual Expenses:
Amazon: $139
HOA: $675
Wine Club: $1,800

Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Enable registration in settings - general
Shopping cart